Joya Cooley, Ph.D.

Awards and Recognitions

American Chemical Society Division of Inorganic Chemistry Travel Award Recipient (April 2017)

Co-chair of the first Gordon Research Seminar on Solid-State Chemistry (July 2016)

Ford Foundation Dissertation Fellowship Honorable Mention (2016)

International Thermoelectric Society Outstanding Poster Award at the International Conference on Thermoelectrics (2015)

Department of Education GAANN Fellowship Recipient (2014)

Carl F. Storm Minority Fellowship (Gordon Research Conference, 2014)

UC Davis Chemistry Department Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award (2014)

Alfred P. Sloan Scholarship Recipient (2013)

Bradford Borge Fellowship recipient (2012)

Second Place in poster presentation competition at 2011 National NSF EPSCoR Conference (2011)

Selected representative of South Carolina at 2011 National NSF EPSCoR Conference (2011)

Nathan A. Einstein Music Scholarship Recipient (2011 – 2012)

Furman University Senior Order Honor Society (2011)

Viola and Grady E. Hodgens Music Scholarship Recipient (2010 – 2012)

Phi Eta Sigma Honor Society, Treasurer (Inducted 2009)

Furman University Dean’s List (2008-2012)